WHAT ARE MY GOALS FOR MY COMING CAREER LIFE ?

success

Title : WHAT ARE MY GOALS FOR MY COMING CAREER LIFE ?

Rationale:

Career goals are depended on career situation and related with skill, study, research, job profile or something, which takes you to next step. It may be e.g.; by this time, I will be very well experienced in XYZ technologies, or I will finish part of my project work, which will help me to promote on the next level.

It depends on an individual to define their career goals, e.g.; pursuing management program or involvement in different skill or role and follow that until that gets achieved.

Interviewer wanted to understand how much you organized and discipline with your career.

// Possible answer from a beginner+ point of view:

I made my goals in previous years and achieve those as well. Two years ago I made my goal to study master degree program in XYZ area with high-end learning, which I did and my credentials you can see from my resume. At this time, I am working on one of my short-term goals that is to find successful career based on XYZ Parameters.

(XYZ Parameters: May relate with work type, company’s project background, learning curve, job responsibilities)

Computer network is my chosen area. To understand the linux’s internals of network programming and make my career on this area, I made several short terms goals, e.g.;

To understand the network protocols internals and exercise socket programming( )

{

I wrote FTP(file transfer protocol) with a clear user Interface for windows/linux platforms.

}

To keep myself updated on the area of Linux( )

{

I am a regular follower/member/ attendee /learner of http://www.linuxfoundation.org/ ,http://lwn.net/

}

To keep my hands-on up to date( )

{

I do various experiments on my linux box , by having a reference of the book : Understanding Linux Network Internals , Christian Benvenuti

}

I would like to share my goals for my career life :


*I promise to keep this site clean and green(required)

*Please read the terms and conditions and disclaimer from the top menu.

Please Leave a reply